2018 Donors


Diamond     $10,000+


Hartfield Foundation

Joan Gillings

Mrs. Frank H. Kenan


Gold     $5,000 – $9,999



Baskerville Fund at the Triangle Community Foundation

Kathi and Steve Eason

Nancy Kalow and Daniel Dektar

Julie and Mark Morris

Jennifer Parker and Peter Rosenberg

Wyndham Robertson

Alan Teasley and Andrew Wheeler

Lauren & Jim Whitehurst


Silver     $2,500 – $4,999

Rae Ann and Patrick Baker

Lisa and Leon Capetanos

Jeff and Susan Crawford and John R. Blackwell

Stephanie Croquez

in honor of Elaine Golak

Kerry Dietz and Eva Schocken

Fenhagen Family and Helen’s Fund

Marion Jervay and Kenton Cobb

Diane Katz and Fred Hines

in honor of Harper Root

Lacy Family Fund of the Triangle Community Foundation

Nancy Lee and Marie Wilson

Michele Pas and Barry Poss

John G. Pless, Jr.

Nicole Ranger

David Sontag

Londa Weisman

Rosilene Ziegler and John Steege


Bronze     $1,350 – $2,499

Beverly and Robert Atwood

Leah Bergman

Caroline and Buster Black

Dawn S. Booker

Glenda and Gary Bos

Eunice Brock and Dr. Samuel Hays Magill

Leanne Brown

Marjorie and Claude Burton

Diane & Charles Catotti

Meredith and Eugene Clapp

Vandana Dake and John Warasila

Anne and Walter Dellinger

Jolynn and Hampton Dellinger

Donna and William Eacho

Angela Eberts

Susan Eder & Dr. Jonathan Flescher

Anne and Richard Ford

Cynthia Frazier and Benjamin Reese

Barbara Haight and Shane Jones

Deirdre and Joseph Haj

in honor of the Full Frame Staff

Pricey Taylor Harrison

Cynthia Hill

Robbie Horn

            in honor of Carma Lindsay Burton

Deborah Hylton and E. Leland Webb

Sandra and Peter Jacobi

Deborah Jakubs and James Roberts

Kristin and Timothy Jones

Suma and Evan Jones

Kay Jordan and Will Alphin

Stefanie and Doug Kahn

Emily Kass and Charles Weinraub

Hannah and Paul Kirschenfeld

Amyla Lavric

Tracy Mancini and Norris Cotton

James M. Mathews

Liz and Steve McClelland

Sandy and Ned McClurg

Ann and Steven McDowell

Barbara and Michael McNulty

Scott Meguid

Gale and Bill Meyer

Jaye Meyer and Michael Crowell

Paul Michael

Laurie Millar and Robert Bury

Donna Mitchell

Dr. Angel Nieves

Karen O’Donnell

Tema Okun and Tom Stern

Nancy and Peter Perault

Kim and Phil Phillips

Mary and William Purdy

Karen Rabenau and David Harpole

Tim Rauwald

Ellen and Ken Reckhow

Wendy Robineau & Donald Beskind

Caroline and Arthur Rogers

Carolyn Zemel Rogers

Susan Rosenthal and Michael Hershfield

Elizabeth and Michael Schoenfeld

Joanna and Michael Selim

Cosette Serabjit-Singh and Richard Philpot

Chloe Seymore and Harrison Haynes

Ruth Satinsky Sieber

Melanie Small and Greg DeKoenigsberg

Anne E. Smith

Trudy and Stuart Smith

Mindy and Guy Solie

Margaret Spellings

Lars Stephenson

Laura and Walter Teague

Gennifer Weisenfeld and Derek Jones

Tom Wenger

Annabel Wharton

Patti White and John Sander

Wilkie A. Wilson

Julie and Kevin Witte

Victoria Wright

Alan Young

Krista and Michael Zarzar

Joyce and Kenneth Zeitler

Kathy and Harry Zemel

Melissa and Matthew Zemon



Director     $500 – $1,000

Susan and Daniel Barco

Daniel Clark

Mia and Scott Doron

Susan and Chris Graebe

Thomas S. Kenan, III

Christine and Ken Kehrer

Tad Kleindienst

Valerie Konczal & Kenneth Lee Wetherington

Richard Madden & Kendall Alford-Madden

Carlton Midyette

Gail Russell

Dave Wofford


Producer     $250 – $499

Kathy and David Bartlett

Angelique and Jud Bowman

Linda and Philip Carl

Kathy Carter

Marty Gagliano

Deborah R. Gerhardt

            in honor of Deirdre Haj

Peter Lange

Catherine J. Murphy

Dorothy Ann O’Keefe and Paul C. Shakin

Josh Parker

Bryna and Greg Rapp

Stephen Schewel

Cay Stratton and Barry Popkin

Wendy and Steve Sorin

Josh Stein

Frank Stiefel

Patricia Thomas

Angie Vorhies

Mary Ellen Walkama

Barbara L. Walzer & Martha J. Geringer



$100 – $249

Christina Augustine and John Roth

Danielle Beverly

Emily Cox

in honor of School of Doc Teachers

Muki Fairchild

Mariana Fiorentino

Dr. Lawrence Howard Greenblatt and Dr. Cathleen Marie Melton

Mig Hayes

Richard Hibbits

Claudia A. Koonz

Ross McElwee

Rose Mills and Jeffrey Collins

John Quinterno

Julia Reichert

Gita Schonfeld and Marvin Swartz

Toby Shimin

Lisa Sloan

Laura Stillman

Maura Stokes

Olympia Stone


Up to $99

Luci Bearon

Catherine Bergel

Jan Boothroyd

Bridgette Cyr

Stefan Dudoff

Pat Easterbrook

Daniel Ellison

JP Eltorai

Janice Ann Farringer

Barbara Geistwhite

Phyllis Gordon

Thomas Harrington

Angel Lee Jackson

Joy Javits

Jane Kiernan

Pattie Kline

Ann Makepeace

Todd Malkoff

Lori Mesibov

Melva Fager Okun

Judy C. Phillips

Mark Simonsen

George Spignesi

James Squire

Gerald Surh

Angela Vieth and Arthur Goodwin


These donors gave gifts in honor of 2018 Advocate Award recipients D.A. Pennebaker Chris Hegedus

Laura Poitras

Andrew Solt

David Sontag