Six Alums Receive Peabody Award Nominations

    The Peabody Awards Board of Jurors today announced the 60 nominees selected to represent the most compelling and empowering stories released in broadcasting and streaming media during 2021. Of the nominees, six are recent festival alums, including 2020 Full Frame Grand Jury award winner, Mayor.

    The 30 winners of the 82nd annual Peabody Awards will be named during a multi-day virtual celebration from June 6th through June 9th.

    The Full Frame alums recognized with nominations include:

    A Thousand Cuts 

    A Thousand Cuts (dir. Ramona S. Diaz) | Full Frame 2020

    In the Same Breath

    In the Same Breath (dir. Nanfu Wang) | Full Frame 2021



    Mayor (dir. David Osit) | Full Frame 2020

    My Name is Pauli Murray

    My Name is Pauli Murray (dirs. Julie Cohen, Betsy West) | Full Frame 2021

    Storm Lake

    Storm Lake (dir. Beth Levinson) | Full Frame 2021

    9to5: The Story of Movement

    9to5: The Story of Movement (dirs. Julia Reichert, Steve Bognar) | Full Frame 2020